©2019 Rockingham County Schools. Proudly created by McConnell Group.

Wentworth Elementary School

8806 NC Hwy 87

Reidsville, North Carolina 27320

Wentworth, North Carolina 27375

(336) 634-3250   FAX (336) 342-9380

Rockingham County Schools

511 Harrington Highway

Eden, North Carolina 27288

Phone:  (336) 627-2600  Fax:  (336) 627-2660

Superintendent's E-mail:  rshotwell@rock.k12.nc.us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • RCS Twitter

Meet the team of people that makes it all possible.

Click the arrows on the slide show to view all of our amazing staff.

 Administration

Dr. Jennifer Hardin - Principal

jhardin@rock.k12.nc.us

Tameka Goods - Assistant Principal

tgoods@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Office Staff

April Fargis - Secretary/Bookkeeper 

acfargis@rock.k12.nc.us

Karin Allen

PowerSchool Manager 

kallen@rock.k12.nc.us 

Pre-K

 

Darlene Moore, Teacher

dmoore2@rock.k12.nc.us

Dawn James, Teacher Assistant

djames@rock.k12.nc.us

Penni Lawson, Teacher Assistant

pslawson@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Kindergarten

Barbara Dishmon, Teacher

bdishmon@rock.k12.nc.us

Skylar Roberts, Teacher

sroberts@rock.k12.nc.us

Beth Washburn, Teacher 

bwashburn@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Sarah Hobbs, Teacher

sstafford@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Penny Bishop, Teacher Assistant 

pbbishop@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Rhonda Peoples, Teacher Assistant

rpeoples@rock.k12.nc.us

Kim Jones, Teacher Assistant

kimsjones@rock.k12.nc.us

Deana Thomas, Teacher Assistant

dothomas@rock.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Heather Brewer, Teacher

hbrewer@rock.k12.nc.us

Holly Roberts, Teacher

hlroberts@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Lisa Smith, Teacher

msmith2@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Christy Albertson, Teacher

calbertson@rock.k12.nc.us

Polly Rogers, Teacher Assistant

progers@rock.k12.nc.us

Nancy Price, Teacher Assistant 

nprice@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Second Grade

Jill Dix, Teacher

jdix@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Leigh McMichael  , Teacher

lmcmichael@rock.k12.nc.us

Deena Lovings, Teacher

dlovings@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Amy Small, Teacher

asmall2@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Third Grade

Lindsay Wall, Teacher

lwall@rock.l12.nc.us

Gwen Garrett, Teacher

ggarrett@rock.k12.nc.us

Christie Benton, Teacher

cbenton@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Mandy Price, Teacher

mprice@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Fourth Grade

Jennifer McCollum, Teacher

jmccollum@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Maria Verdi, Teacher 

mverdi@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Becky Smaldone, Teacher

rsmaldone@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Amber Berger, Teacher

aberger@rock.k12.nc.us

 Fifth Grade

Donna Strader, Teacher

dstrader@rock.k12.nc.us

Brittany Beasley, Teacher

bbeasley@rock.k12.nc.us

Kelsey Heiney, Teacher

kheiney@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Exceptional Children

Susan Childress, Teacher 

schildress@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Karen Dolbear, Teacher 

kdolbear@rock.k12.nc.us

Terri Burcham, Teacher

tburcham@rock.k12.nc.us

Kim Jackle, Teacher 

kjackle@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Tammy Liston, Teacher Assistant

tliston@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Shannon Rhodes, Teacher Assistant

        srhodes@rock.k12.nc.us

Angela Hood, Teacher Assistant

amarshall@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Curtis Sparks, Teacher Assistant 

csparks@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Megan Mount, Teacher

mmount@rock12.nc.us

Sherene Parker, Teacher Assistant

sparker@rock.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Melanie Triche, School Counselor 

mtriche@rock.k12.nc.us

Meredith Hawkins, Instructional Coach

mhawkins@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Jenella Little, Media Specialist

jlittle@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Aimee Jenkins, Social Worker

ajenkins@rock.k21.nc.us

Mandi Korn, School Nurse

akorn@rock.k12.nc.us 

 

Michelle Knight, School Psychologist 

mcknight@rock.k12.nc.us 

Enhancement Staff

Charlie Vernon, PE

cvernon@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Josh Follweiler, Music

jfollweiler@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Charlene Pettie, Computer Lab

cpettie@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Elizabeth Ramsey, Art

eramsey@rock.k12.nc.us

Sydney Lawson, Lego Club

slawson@rock.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Danny Wilson, Head Custodian

dgwilson2@rock.k12.nc.us

Hunter Jones, Custodian

hjones@rock.k12.nc.us

Cheryl Barham, Custodian

cjbarham@rock.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria  Staff

Melanie Knight, Cafeteria Manager 

mlknight@rock.k12.nc.us 

Angela Harden, cafeteria

aharden@rock.k12.nc.us

Jammica Hairston, Cafeteria

jrhairston@rock.k12.nc.us

Daycare

Jason Haney, Coordinator

jhaney@rock.k12.nc.us  

Cheryl Allen, Group Leader

callen@rock.k12.nc.us

 

Cheyenne Dunn, Group Leader

ckdunn@rock.rock.k12.nc.us

Email: 

Principal

Dr. Jennifer Hardin

Email: 

Principal

Dr. Jennifer Hardin

Email: 

Principal

Dr. Jennifer Hardin

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Head of Sales

MARTIN REED

Email: 

Principal

Dr. Jennifer Hardin

Email: 

Principal

Dr. Jennifer Hardin

Email: 

Principal

Dr. Jennifer Hardin

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Head of Sales

MARTIN REED